time will leave me.

Time is running.

I wonder if she ever grows tired

of her feet constantly ticking against the track,

her hair slapping her back like a pendulum:

long. dull. ever-flowing in the endless winds that guide her.

 

Time never leaves me.

She is a faithful companion:

doting and kind and loyal.

Still she is flawed

for she whispers blasphemies in my ear,

reminding me as I forget.

 

Time is so easily forgotten,

for if she’d only slow down

maybe then we would never have to leave each other.

One thought on “time will leave me.

Leave a Reply

